26 May 2017

The Zookeeper's Wife: An unforgettable true story, now a major film

5 May 2017

Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life...And Maybe the World

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Should be read by every leader in America...a book to inspire your children and grandchildren to become everything that they can." --Wall Street Journal

"Powerful." --USA Today

"Full of captivating personal anecdotes from inside the national security vault." --Washington Post

"Superb, smart, and succinct." --Forbes

BASED ON THE INCREDIBLE GRADUATION SPEECH WITH OVER 10 MILLION VIEWS ON YOUTUBE

If you want to change the world, start off by making your bed.


On May 17, 2014, Admiral William H. McRaven addressed the graduating class of the University of Texas at Austin on their Commencement day. Taking inspiration from the university's slogan, "What starts here changes the world," he shared the ten principles he learned during Navy Seal training that helped him overcome challenges not only in his training and long Naval career, but also throughout his life; and he explained how anyone can use these basic lessons to change themselves-and the world-for the better.

8 April 2017

The NYT Bestsellers - A Dog's Purpose: A novel for humans | W. Bruce Cameron

This is the remarkable story of one endearing dog's search for his purpose over the course of several lives. More than just another charming dog story, A Dog's Purpose touches on the universal quest for an answer to life's most basic question: Why are we here?
Surprised to find himself reborn as a rambunctious golden-haired puppy after a tragically short life as a stray mutt, Bailey's search for his new life's meaning leads him into the loving arms of eight-year-old Ethan. During their countless adventures, Bailey joyously discovers how to be a good dog.
But this life as a family pet is not the end of Bailey's journey. Reborn as a puppy yet again, Bailey wonders - will he ever find his purpose?
Heartwarming, insightful, and often laugh-out-loud funny, A Dog's Purpose is not only the emotional and hilarious story of a dog's many lives, but also a dog's-eye commentary on human relationships and the unbreakable bonds between man and man's best friend. This moving and beautifully crafted story teaches us that love never dies, and that every creature on earth is born with a purpose.


1 April 2017

The New York Times® Bestsellers - Our featured Hardcover Fiction - Norse Mythology



Norse Mythology
By Neil Gaiman


The great Norse myths are woven into the fabric of our storytelling – from Tolkien, Alan Garner and Rosemary Sutcliff to Game of Thrones and Marvel Comics. They are also an inspiration for Neil Gaiman's own award-bedecked, bestselling fiction. Now he reaches back through time to the original source stories in a thrilling and vivid rendition of the great Norse tales. Gaiman's gods are thoroughly alive on the page – irascible, visceral, playful, passionate – and the tales carry us from the beginning of everything to Ragnarok and the twilight of the gods. Galvanised by Gaiman's prose, Thor, Loki, Odin and Freya are irresistible forces for modern readers and the crackling, brilliant writing demands to be read aloud around an open fire on a freezing, starlit night.



28 March 2017

How to Create Captivating Crime Fiction Stories


 Beginner's Guide to Writing Mystery Fiction


Tutor: Ms. Debbi Mack
New York Times Bestselling Author and Screenwriter

23 March 2017

The New York Times® Bestsellers - Our featured Paperback Fiction - A Man Called Ove


A Man Called Ove
The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US.
New York Times bestseller

'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail

'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' SpectatorBooks of the Year

3 March 2017

Caged - A Captivating Page-turner

Genre: Fiction: Romance


Twenty-two year old Lydia Jones lives at the top of the social ladder in the town of Riverwalk, Pennsylvania. She has spent the last four years of her life under constant scrutiny. She is weary of her ever present mask and secretly wishes to break free.
Simon Partridge comes into her life one rainy evening when her father hosts a dinner party. Simon begins to show Lydia the freedom she once had and the love she deserves.
Blossoming love is put to the test as jealousy, manipulative family members, and unexpected danger interrupts their lives. Can they survive the trials of life or will their love fail when a trip to New York becomes disastrous?
 
…Find out more…visit book page


“Passionately Captivating” …publishedbestsellers.com




Further Information  |  Spring Leaf Books

Book Flyer